Broker Check

Our Designations

AIF® – Accredited Investment Fiduciary®

The AIF designation represents a thorough knowledge of the fiduciary standard and its application by financial services firms through the implementation of “best practices” for investment policy and procedures. With all the rules and regulations encapsulating the retirement industry, a plan sponsor's need for fiduciary services is critical to make sure they are delivering a quality standard of care to their employees.

Let one of our AIF® professionals guide you through this process.

CDFA® – Certified Divorce Financial Analyst®

A member of the Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts who specializes in the financial issues surrounding the divorce. he role of the CDFA includes acting as an advisor to one party's divorce lawyer, or as a mediator for both parties. A CDFA uses his or her knowledge of tax law, asset distribution, and short- and long-term financial planning to achieve an equitable settlement.

CFP® - Certified Financial Planner™

Individuals with the CFP designation have passed a demanding exam that covers all facets of financial planning, including investments, individual and estate taxes, insurance, retirement planning and estate planning. A CFP must have completed college and three years of financial industry experience. They must also abide by a strict code of conduct and ethics.

By working with Secure Planning Group's CFP designee, you can feel confident that you are working with a competent advisor with the necessary experience integrity to help you and your family achieve your financial goals.

ChFC® - Chartered Financial Consultant®

The ChFC designation for individuals who demonstrated their vast and extensive knowledge of financial planning. The designation is administered by the American College. ChFCs must meet experience requirements and pass exams covering finance and investing. They must have at least three years of experience in the financial industry, and have studied and passed an examination on the fundamentals of financial planning, including income tax, insurance, investment and estate planning.

Holders of this designation have demonstrated a well-rounded knowledge of financial planning.

CLU® - Chartered Life Underwriter®

The CLU designation is granted by the American College to individual who have completed training in life insurance and personal insurance planning. To obtain the designation, individuals must complete advanced courses and exams topics including insurance, investments, taxation, employee benefits, estate planning, accounting, management and economics.

Holders of this designation have demonstrated a well-rounded knowledge of insurance planning.

CPFA®- Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor®

Developed by some of the nation’s leading advisors and retirement plan experts — demonstrates your knowledge, expertise and commitment to working with retirement plans. Plan advisors who earn their CPFA® demonstrate the expertise required to act as a plan fiduciary or help plan fiduciaries manage their roles and responsibilities.

CRPC® – Chartered Retirement Planning CounselorSM

The CRPC® Program focuses on the pre- and post-retirement needs of individuals, allowing the designee to transform the retirement planning process into a positive experience.

Chartered Retirement Planning CounselorSM designation holders can help individuals devise and implement a retirement plan from start to finish that is right for them, ranging from investment management to estate planning.

CRPS® – Chartered Retirement Planning SpecialistSM

The CRPS® Program is specifically targeted at professionals who design, install, and maintain retirement plans for the business community. Candidates must pass an examination and comply with the program’s code of ethics as well as complete 16 hours of continuing education every 2 years to stay up-to-date on changes in the industry.

Chartered Retirement Planning SpecialistSM designation holders can help business owners and plan sponsors decide what plan is right for them, and how to install and maintain it.

LUTCF – Licensed Underwriter Training Council Fellow

The LUTCF designation represents accomplishment and professionalism, helping [life insurance professionals] to establish strong and lasting client relationships. Since its inception, the LUTCF designation has been awarded to more than 63,000 individuals--including designees who earned it since the College assumed ownership of the designation curriculum from the Life Underwriters Training Council.

The LUTCF designation is jointly conferred by the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA) and The American College.

MBA – Master of Business Administration

A master of business administration (MBA) is a graduate degree achieved at a university or college that provides theoretical and practical training to help graduates gain a better understanding of general business management functions. The MBA degree can have a specific focus, such as accounting, finance or marketing.